High Priest in Old and New Testament

High Priest in Old Testament

  • 81 High Priest
  • 1st: Aaron
  • 81th: Caiaphas
  • They had 81 High Priest because everyone died
  • Priesthood of Levi they die
  • Levi Priesthood might fail

Blessing for the people depends on how good the High Priest is

High Priest in New Testament

  • Priesthood of Melchizedek don’t die, So Priesthood of Jesus is of the order of Melchizedek
  • This Priesthood¬†lives for ever
  • Jesus Priesthood never fails
  • Jesus always accepted before God
  • You are always accepted before God
  • Blessings always comes out of the mouth of Melchizedek

By Praison

I am Praison, author at Bible Revelation. I am doing a research on Bible. All my posts are my own expressions of my understandings about bible, talking to myself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *